top of page

Nat: A Formal Introduction

Updated: Feb 7, 2020

BY: Nat | NYAN Host & Blog Writer Dec. 5, 2019 | 6:00 PM


It feels weird introducing myself here when it’s been over a year since I joined the NYAN family.


My name is Nat and I’m from Toronto, Ontario. That is in Canada for those who don’t know. Yes I like hockey, maple syrup, and Tim Hortons. I am pretty much a stereotypical Canadian in a lot of ways, just Black.


I got into Kpop thanks to a thirst post on Omonatheydidnt about Taeyang and am constantly looking back to that moment. I listened almost exclusively to Big Bang and 2NE1 for about 3 years before I could be bothered with trying out the other groups. F(x) was probably the first group that really caught my ear. I only gave them a try because I was into Lee Minho and Krystal from their roles on The Heirs. From there, I branched out and now I am a certified Kpop veteran.


In my standom, I generally lean towards girl groups but stan a few boy groups here and there. In my opinion, girl groups tend to be more versatile and are not just regulated to Hip-hop concepts for swag points.

While I am mostly passionate about Kpop, I do watch a lot of Kdramas and LOVE K-Beauty. I was one of those people who literally had a 9 step skincare routine before I got a reality check. But I appreciate how I’ve learned to understand my skin through Korean beauty trends. I’m that girl that will try anything on her face if there are results. Snail mucin is my holy grail product!


Lastly, I’m the Queen of Hot Takes and Unpopular Opinions, Jessica WAS kicked out. and I will get to the bottom of what had Seolhyun running in those mini dresses to see Zico.

Thank you for being on this strange and hilarious journey with me!


Love,

Nat

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page